Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush

Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush (Picture courtesy of www.clinique.co.uk
Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush (Picture courtesy of http://www.clinique.co.uk)

I saw this blusher whilst browsing Clinique’s website – and was initially taken in by the swatched shade picture of ‘Bashful blush’, it appeared on the website as a very pale pink, and I am pushed to find a light coloured blush that won’t end up making me look like a clown, a very embarrassed clown. Let alone a blush that’s allergy tested.

Instead of risking it and purchasing the £22.00 (!!) blush online, I decided to take a peek in store.

Unfortunately the ‘Bashful blush’ turned out to be quite a bright pink, very unlike the website swatch.

Needless to say, I ended up leaving with the colour ‘Innocent peach’ which on first attempt, did not seem too innocent, just very very bright and very very orange.

I persisted with this blusher for a little while – taking  to dabbing a tiny amount of powder on my brush and trying my best to spread it evenly along my cheek bones.

It seemed to always look uneven unfortunately, like streaks of orange journeying up my face.

In regards to my skin being irritated by the product – I don’t recall any irritation at all, which is one plus point I suppose.

This blush is definitely not for the fairer skinned in my opinion and I don’t think I’ll be purchasing it again anytime soon.

One thought on “Clinique Blushing Blush Powder Blush

Leave a Reply

